Why do men have breasts?

Men have breasts because they begin as females. In the initial stages fetal cells aren't differentiated by sex. Until 6 weeks, development is for a female human, complete with nipples. If there's a Y chromosome the testes develop and the fetus takes on male characteristics but the nipples remain.