Name a fruit that starts with a d.?

How about durian? This unique southeast-Asian fruit has a sweet, custard-like flavor, but is best known for its pungent odor which is sometimes described as smelling like rotten onions, gym socks, or raw sewage.

---

Some fruits that start with D are dragonfruits, durians, damsons, and dates.