Can you make simple syrup with splenda?

2 cups of water, 1 cup of SPLENDA SUGAR BLEND, 1/8 teaspoon of vanilla. In a medium saucepan combine all ingredients and bring to a simmer over medium-high heat; stir well. Remove from heat and refrigerate.