When was the united states involved in liberia war?

The First Liberian Civil War was a civil war in Liberia from 1989 to 1997. President Samuel Doe had established a regime in 1980 but totalitarianism and corruption led to unpopularity and the withdrawal of support from the United States by the late 1980s.