What shall and a peck?

I think you are referring to a bushel and a peck. A bushel is a measure of volume usually in reference to produce, such as apples or cucumbers. A bushel is equal to 32 quarts. A peck is a quarter of a bushel. The phrase a bushel and a peck usually means 'this much and some more'.