What is n. p. s. p.?

The Nonprofit Success Pack NPSP (formerly known as "Nonprofit Starter Pack) is a set of managed packages developed and maintained by Salesforce.org and made available for free via the Salesforce AppExchange. It allows nonprofits to better manage some common nonprofit business processes.