What is manila made out of?

If the question was what is vanilla extract made of the answer is vanilla beans and alcohol , preferably vodka that is 80 to 100 proof. Slice 5-6 vanilla beans longways and place in jar Fill jar with vodka. .Keep in dark place and shake once a west. vanilla extract will be ready in 6-8 weeks.