Tell me a fact about the cardinal?

Here are some facts about cardinals: only the male is bright red. The female cardinal is brown with just a hint of red on the ends of her head and tail. Cardinals are granivorous, or seed-eating birds. The oldest recorded cardinal lived over 15 years but most only live 3 years.