Has the golden state killer been sentenced?

Yes, Joseph James DeAngelo Jr., commonly known as the Golden State Killer, was sentenced to life in prison without the possibility of parole by a Sacramento County judge for killing 13 people and raping dozens more during the 1970s and '80s.