What's the most poisonous animal alive?

The Box jellyfish. Some species produce extremely potent venom: Chironex fleckeri, Carukia barnesi and Malo kingi. Stings from these, and a few other species in the class, are extremely painful and can be fatal to humans. The animal's toxins are among the strongest found in nature.