Do cats like to be in high places?

Cats typically feel safer when they are in high places.

---

Most cats enjoy being in high places. Whether it's a high shelf, a window perch or the top of the refrigerator, your cat may feel more comfortable in the upper half of the room where he can keep an eye on the world around and below him with greater confidence.