What's a tomato bisque?

Tomato bisque is a creamy tomato soup.

---

Tomato soup is usually made with either vegetable or chicken stock. Tomato bisque is made by adding cream or whole milk. The dairy is what makes it thicker and creamier which gives it the defining traits of a bisque