Is green tea better than black tea?

Both green and black tea are rich in a group of protective antioxidants called polyphenols. Specifically, they contain flavonoids, a subgroup of polyphenols. For example, green tea contains a much higher amount of epigallocatechin-3-gallate (EGCG), whereas black tea is a rich source of theaflavins