How can stuffed animals be pathos?

The stuffed animal is in some way showing or exhibiting a feeling, or emotion towards its viewer. This means if you have a plush panther animal looking relaxed and calm, it would appear to be looking like it is waiting to search for new prey or to pounce. But, can make a person feel afraid of it.