Is there such thing as flying snakes?

They are mildly venomous snakes, but their tiny, fixed rear fangs make them harmless to humans. Flying snakes can't actually fly. They glide. ... There are 5 recognized species of flying snake.

---

Yes, flying snakes are very real. ... Their scientific name is Chrysopelea paradisi — or paradise snake tree — but they're most commonly referred to as flying or gliding snakes, and according to National Geographic, they can grow to be up to four feet long.