How much does the winner of the daytona five hundred earn?

NASCAR star Denny Hamlin will take home a champion's share of a record purse after winning the Daytona 500 on Monday night. This year's race will feature a total purse of $23.6 million, NASCAR said in a press release on Friday. His share is approximately $2 million