How many beers does the average person drink a day?

Americans consume an estimated 6.3 billion gallons of beer per year, or about 26.2 gallons per drinking-age adult. If 1 gallon is equal to about 8 pints, that’s 209 beers per year or approximately one half beer per day for drinking age adults.