How big is the world's biggest omelet?

The largest omelette weighed 14,225 lb 6 oz and was achieved by the Ferreira do Zêzere City Council, Portugal on 11 August 2012. It took a team of 55 people 6 hours to make this omelette. The omelette used 145,000 eggs, 880 lbs of oil and 220 lbs of butter.