What's the record for the largest baby ever born?

The largest human baby ever born, was born to Anna Haining Bates. The baby was born on January 18, 1879, and survived only 11 hours. He is still the largest newborn ever recorded, at 23 pounds 9 ounces, or 10.7 kg.