What is in a plant cell?

A plant cell, like all cells, contains a nucleus, mitochondria, organelles, and a central vacuole. Unlike animal cells, plant cells contain chloroplasts, made of chlorophyll, which convert sunlight to energy, as well as xylem, phloem, and other cells specific to plant functions.