How many months are in one dog year?

There are 7 months in a dog year.

---

Dogs generally live 1/7th as long as humans, so people "say" a dog ages 7 years each calendar year. So there are about 2 months in a dog year. However dogs mature at a faster rate and then age more slowly than humans. A 1 year old dog is physically as mature as a 21 year old human.