What is a shiba in new?

The Shiba Inu is a Japanese breed of hunting dog. A small-to-medium breed, it is the smallest of the six original and distinct spitz breeds of dog native to Japan. A small, agile dog that copes very well with mountainous terrain and hiking trails, the Shiba Inu was originally bred for hunting.