Who is corey aquino?

Corazon Aquino became the leader of the People Power Revolution in 1986 after her husband was assassinated. Then President Ferdinand Marco's called for snap election in which Aquino won popular vote on February 7, 1986. She served as the 11th president of the Philippines from 1986 to 1992.