What was freddie mercury's vocal range?

Led by Professor Christian Herbst, the team identified his notably faster vibrato and use of subharmonics as unique characteristics of Mercury's voice, particularly in comparison to opera singers. They confirmed a vocal range from F#2 to G5 (just over 3 octaves)