Are horses related to giraffes?

They're both mammals, but giraffes are closer related to okapi, then other even toed ungulates like cows and deer. Thus giraffes are more closely related to pigs than to horses, albeit very distantly. The closest relatives to horses are zebras and donkeys. All three are part of the Equidae family.