Who is janelle monae 's mother?

Janelle Monáe Robinson was born on December 1, 1985, in Kansas City, Kansas and was raised in a working-class community of Kansas City, Quindaro. Her mother, Janet, worked as a janitor and a hotel maid. Her father, Michael Robinson Summers, was a truck driver.