What's a matata?

The word matata means worries. It’s often heard in the Swahili phrase "Hakuna matata" which means "no trouble", "no worries" and "take it easy". Literally it breaks down to hakuna: "there are no" and matata: "worries”. The 1994 Walt Disney film The Lion King popularized it in the West.