What's the biggest apple?

The largest apple ever grown is from Japan. The Hokuto breed is a cross between the Fiji and Mutsu species. A Hokuto apple that weighed in at 4 lbs. 1 oz. was discovered, making it the largest apple ever recorded. The apple made it into the "Guinness World Records 2005" book for heaviest apple.