Is clockwise right or left?

Clockwise is neither right or left. It is movement in a circle. If you look at an old-fashioned clock, the hands move toward the right at the top of the circle and to the left at the bottom of the circle. That means they move downward from the 15-minute point and upwards from the 45-minute point.