How fast is a speeding bullet?

The speed of a bullet is dependent on several factors including caliber, grain of bullet, gunpowder charge, length of barrel, wind speed and other. The speed can be faster than the speed of sound, or super sonic. Or, it could be sub sonic or slower than the speed of sound.