What does chromology mean?

Chromology, though not found in a dictionary, "could be a nonce word. For example, the word dermatology comes from the root dermato plus logy. Therefore Chrom•ology could be used as a nonce word (of a word or expression) coined for or used on one occasion, meaning “the study of color.”