What does an aster flower look like?

Asters are daisy-like perennials with starry-shaped flower heads. They bring delightful color to the garden in late summer and autumn when many of your other summer blooms may be fading. The plant can be used in many places, such as in borders, rock gardens, or wildflower gardens.