Who is cookie the clown?

Roy Thomas Brown was the man behind Cooky the Cook for 25 years on “Bozo's Circus” and “The Bozo Show” on WGN-TV. He passed away on January 22, 2001, in his adopted hometown of Chicago due to a heart ailment. He was 68 years old.