What's the season for cherries?

Bin and Rainier cherries are available from May to August. Sour or tart cherries have a shorter growing season and can be found for a week or two during June and July.

---

Peak seasonal availability of sweet cherries is June, but they are available from about late May, to as late as August, in some areas.