Who was the first black heavyweight champion?

Jack Johnson, (born March 31, 1878, Galveston, Texas, U.S.—died June 10, 1946, Raleigh, N.C.), American boxer who was the first African American to become heavyweight champion.Mar 27, 2021. Johnson was the world champion from 1908-1915 and was the first African American to hold the title.