How long do jack o' lanterns last?

Typically 5 to 10 days, but the following will help keep them longer. Cut pumpkin at bottom as this allows moisture to escape rather than pool at the bottom of the pumpkin. Also spray interior of pumpkin and where you cut with bleach water 1Tbsp bleach to 1quart water ratio.