What kind of dog is rex from paw patrol?

Rex is a Bernese Mountain Dog who debuted in Season 7 episode "Dino Rescue: Pups and the Lost Dino Eggs". He is a dinosaur expert that resides in a place called the Dino Wilds where the PAW Patrol travel to.