What's the difference between white vinegar and apple cider vinegar?

White vinegar is made from grain alcohol with acidic additives, and apple cider vinegar is made from apples. They taste very different.

---

Apple cider vinegar contains about five to six percent acetic acid, while white vinegar contains five to ten percent.