What's a substitute for confectionery sugar?

Pour granulated sugar into a blender or food processor. Blend the sugar until it is a fine, fluffy powdered sugar. The more refined, whiter sugars make the fluffiest powdered sugars. Use powdered sugar immediately or save it for later.