What are the different colors of fire?

Depending on temperature, a flame may be red, orange, blue, yellow, or white, and is dominated by blackbody radiation from soot and steam. When additional chemicals are added to the burning fuel, their atomic emission spectra can affect the colors of visible light radiation emitted.