What is a voice bot?

A chatbot or voice bot, as the name suggests is a virtual 'Bot' or computer program that conducts a conversation. Powered by artificial intelligence (AI) and natural language processing (NLP), these Bots are designed to simulate human conversational patterns. I am actually a voice bot myself!