How often should you change the cat's litter box?

You should change your cat's litter box every day. You wouldn't like it if nobody flushed your bathroom toilet for days, would you?

---

The "clumping" litter is great, and makes it easy to remove waste matter almost immediately after it is deposited. This helps keep odor down considerably! Remember, your cat wants to go in a clean area, so frequent removal of waste is important.