How many babies does a copperhead snake have?

Litters can consist of up to twenty young, though fewer than ten is most common. As with the majority of reptiles, the babies are on their own once they are born. Copperhead Diet: Copperheads are carnivorous.

---

2 to 18 but litters average around 10-12 live young snakes