How long did the longest person live?

122 years. According to this criterion, the longest human lifespan is that of Jeanne Calment of France (1875–1997), who lived to age 122 years, 164 days. She supposedly met Vincent van Gogh when she was 12 or 13. She received news media attention in 1985, after turning 110.