What is spongebob movie?

SpongeBob SquarePants Movie is a 2004 American live-action/animated adventure comedy film based on the Nickelodeon animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants. The film was directed co-written & produced by series creator Stephen Hillenburg with live-action sequences directed by Mark Osborne.