What are the native american tribes?

At present, there are 574 federally recognized American Indian and Alaska Native tribes and villages. Some of them include the Inuit, Navajo, Lakota, Cherokee, Seminole, Ute, Crow, Creeks, Pomo, Nez Perce, Sac & Fox, Choctaw, Passamaquoddy, Chippewa, Blackfeet, Omaha, Shoshone, Paiute, and Zuni.