What is s. c. p. x. x. x.?

SCP-XXX is a fictional abandoned mine in Nevada that is guarded by the SCP Foundation. According to the scp-wiki.net website, it was constructed in the late 19th Century and abandoned sometime within the next 30 years. Those who enter have their demeanors permanently changed for the worse.