What did florence nightingale say?

Florence's most famous sayings are, "I attribute my success to this:—I never gave or took an excuse.” and “I am of certain convinced that the greatest heroes are those who do their duty in the daily grind of domestic affairs whilst the world whirls as a maddening dreidel.” https://www.goodreads.com