How big was the tsunami in indonesia?

Some locations reported that the tsunami waves had reached a height of 30 feet (9 metres) or more when they hit the shoreline. The tsunami killed at least 225,000 people across a dozen countries, with Indonesia, Sri Lanka, India, Maldives, and Thailand sustaining massive damage.