What year were indian head pennies made?

The Indian Head cent, also known as an Indian Head penny, was a one-cent coin produced by the United States Bureau of the Mint from 1859 to 1909. It was designed by James Barton Longacre, the Chief Engraver at the Philadelphia Mint.